Focus defaults can be reset if your forget your password, or just want a clean slate.
Note: Focus defaults cannot be reset while Focus is running. Focus must be shut down for this method to work. If you need to end a Focus session early, please contact [email protected]
This will remove all settings, all blocked sites, all passwords, all statistics—be sure you want to fully reset before performing these actions:
- Ensure Focus is closed
- Open Finder and navigate to ~/Library/Application Support/Focus
- Delete the file called default.cfg
- Start Focus
You'll be asked to login again with your license and email, then you'll be able to start using Focus again in a fresh state. Happy Focusing!